2017-2018 Highlights

Congratulations to Jill Butler for making Principle Chair in the Top of the Nation Honor Band’s Symphonic Band!

FFA Nutrition SpeakersFFA Nutritional Speaker 2

Tatum Hall, Alec Tate, Ryan Wade and Gavin Willimon spoke to the elementary in the lunchroom about their food and where it comes from for Food Across America Day as part of FFA Week. Ryan explained to the kids where the meat in their tacos come from and Alec was able to tell how the taco shell makes it on their tray as well. Tatum explained the process of milking dairy cows in order to have milk on their trays for breakfast and lunch. Gavin was able to explain all about the refried beans and mixed fruit that they were served this day as well.

Springfield FCCLA Chapter Celebrating FCCLA Week 
Celebrating with FCCLA Picture
Members are left to right: Amelia Mort, Lauren Vivo, Zoe Alberti, Brinlyn Dukes, Acadia Smith, Alexis Crane, Jayci Westphal, Hayli Mackey, Payton Arbuthnot, Stormi Quick, Brenna Shettron, Aspyn Maestas, Justin Krueger and Jill Butler.

Springfield FBLA members take to the stage at FBLA District Conference during Career and Tech Ed Month.
FBLA Regional Competition Picture

Top to front: Jayci Westphal, Acadia Smith, Zoe Alberti, Brenna Shettron , Rebecca Heath, Benisa Ellis, Stormi Quick, Leah Roland, Payton Arbuthnot, Hayli Mackey, Brinlyn Dukes and Aspyn Maestas.

1st  Semester Honor Roll
2nd Quarter Perfect Attendance

Springfield FBLA Chapter Officer Installation

L to R: Payton Arbuthnot, Historian; Benisa Ellis, Reporter; Zoe Alberti, Treasurer; Brenna Shettron, Corresponding Secretary; Jayci Westphal, Recording Secretary; Rebekah Heath, Vice President;  Acadia Smith, President and State Officer Katelyn Keeler, Colorado FBLA District 7 Vice President.

Springfield FCCLA 
Chapter Installations
FCCLA Chapter
Pictured left to right:

Adamarie Miranda, Payton Arbuthnot, Zoe Alberti, Brinlyn Dukes, Lauren Vivo, Amelia Mort, Acadia Smith, Hayli Mackey, Brenna Shettron, Jayci Westphal, Jill Butler, Justin Krueger, Aspyn Maestas, Stormi Quick and Mrs. Self, Advisor. Not pictured Alexis Crane.

Congratulations to the following 2017-2018 FCCLA Officers:

Pictured Left to Right - Zoe Alberti, Acadia Smith, Brenna Shettron, Jayci Westphal, Payton Arbuthnot, Justin Krueger, and Mrs. Self.

Jayci Westphal, President

Justin Krueger, Vice President/Stuco Rep.

Brenna Shettron, Secretary

Zoe Alberti, Treasurer

Payton Arbuthnot, Historian/Reporter

Acadia Smith, Parliamentarian.


Congratulations to the following 2017-2018 FCCLA Officers:

Pictured Left to Right - Zoe Alberti, Acadia Smith, Benisa Ellis, Brenna Shettron, Payton Arbuthnot, Jayci Westphal, Rebekah Heath, and Mrs. Self.

Acadia Smith, President

Rebekah Heath, Vice President

Brenna Shettron, Corresponding Secretary

Jayci Westphal, Recording Secretary

Zoe Alberti, Treasurer

Benisa Ellis, Reporter

Payton Arbuthnot, Historian

Congratulations to Jayci Westphal
She is the recipient of the Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award.
Jayci Westphal Received DAR Award
Jayci exemplified the qualities of a good citizen throughout high school. The qualities include:

 Dependability
 Service
 Leadership
 Patriotism

Patriotism includes unselfish interest in family, school, community, and nation to an outstanding degree.


Congratulations to the following student-athletes for being selected to the Arkansas Valley All-Conference Team.


Volleyball                                                               Football

Brenna Shettron  1st Team                                Beau Dukes             1st Team

Jayci Westphal      1st Team                               Conner Leonard      1st Team

Tatum Hall             2nd Team                              Alec Tate                   1st Team

                                                                                Enrique Gutierrez   1st Team

                                                                                Gage Leathers         2nd Team

                                                                                Alex Suarez              2nd Team

Congratulations to the Springfield Longhorns!
Football League Champions
Volleyball District/Regional Champions

Longhorn Pride!!!